Skip to content
Student Pathfinder
Harare Polytechnic
Diplomas & otherO-Level resultsComputing & ICTNot stated by the college

Software Engineering (area of study)

Harare Polytechnic logoHarare Polytechnic· Harare, Harare
Entry level
O-Level results
Field of study
Computing & ICT
Duration
Not stated by the college
Institution
Harare Polytechnic

Entry requirements

Diplomas, certificates and other programmes: what you need to apply

O-Level results · 5 O-Level passes incl. English, Maths, Science

Also considered: Higher National Diploma (HND), National Diploma (ND)

5 passes incl. English, Maths, Science | A Level: not required | Needs: NC: none | ND: full NC | HND: full ND

As the institution publishes it

O-Level: 5 passes incl. English, Maths, Science A-Level: Not required Previous award needed: NC: none | ND: full NC | HND: full ND

Pathfinder cannot check this against your results automatically, so read it carefully or ask the admissions office.

Enter your grades to see if you qualify, no account needed

About this programme

Listed as an area of study. The sources do not say which levels (NC, ND or HND) are offered, so confirm with the college. Covers designing, writing and testing software and apps.

What you will study

Programming, software design and testing, databases, web and mobile development, version control, software project management and a project.

Further study and pathways

Depends on the level offered. The usual route is NC, then ND, then HND, or direct entry to work.

Source: Harare Polytechnic: Harare_Polytechnic_Programme_Catalogue.xlsx, sheet "Programmes"

Other programmes at Harare Polytechnic

View institution