Professional Studies (area of study)
- Entry level
- O-Level results
- Field of study
- Commerce & Management
- Duration
- Not stated by the college
- Institution
- Harare Polytechnic
Entry requirements
Diplomas, certificates and other programmes: what you need to apply
O-Level results · 5 O-Level passes incl. English, Maths, Science
Also considered: Higher National Diploma (HND), National Diploma (ND)
5 passes incl. English, Maths, Science | A Level: not required | Needs: NC: none | ND: full NC | HND: full ND
As the institution publishes it
O-Level: 5 passes incl. English, Maths, Science A-Level: Not required Previous award needed: NC: none | ND: full NC | HND: full ND
Pathfinder cannot check this against your results automatically, so read it carefully or ask the admissions office.
About this programme
Listed as an area of study. The sources do not say which levels (NC, ND or HND) are offered, so confirm with the college. Listed as Professional Studies under the Division of Commerce. The sources give no detail on content or awarding body, so this entry is a placeholder to confirm with the college.
What you will study
Not stated in the sources. Confirm the modules and awarding body with the college.
Further study and pathways
Depends on the level offered. The usual route is NC, then ND, then HND, or direct entry to work.
Source: Harare Polytechnic: Harare_Polytechnic_Programme_Catalogue.xlsx, sheet "Programmes"
Other programmes at Harare Polytechnic
View institution- B-Tech (Honours) in Chemical TechnologyApplied Sciences & Technology · A-Level entry · Not stated by the college
- Business Studies (area of study)Commerce & Management · A-Level entry · Not stated by the college
- Catering (area of study)Hospitality & Tourism · A-Level entry · Not stated by the college
- Computer Support (area of study)Computing & ICT · A-Level entry · Not stated by the college
