Skip to content
Student Pathfinder
Harare Polytechnic
Diplomas & otherO-Level resultsCommunity DevelopmentNot stated by the college

Professional Community Development Management (Level 4 Diploma)

Harare Polytechnic logoHarare Polytechnic· Harare, Harare
Entry level
O-Level results
Field of study
Community Development
Duration
Not stated by the college
Institution
Harare Polytechnic

Entry requirements

Diplomas, certificates and other programmes: what you need to apply

O-Level results · 5 O-Level passes incl. Maths, English

5 passes incl. Maths, English | A Level: not required | No previous award needed | 1 year related experience (proof of employment)

As the institution publishes it

O-Level: 5 passes incl. Maths, English (C+ (Maths and English)) A-Level: Not required Work experience: 1 year related experience (proof of employment) Other conditions: ABMA entry rule from the August 2025 advert

Pathfinder cannot check this against your results automatically, so read it carefully or ask the admissions office.

Enter your grades to see if you qualify, no account needed

About this programme

A professional diploma at ABMA Level 4 (an external awarding body), taught at the college. A professional diploma (Level 4, ABMA) in managing community development programmes.

What you will study

Programme planning and management, community participation, monitoring and evaluation, finance and resource mobilisation, leadership and ethics.

Further study and pathways

Continue to higher ABMA levels, or use the diploma in programme and management roles.

Source: Harare Polytechnic: Harare_Polytechnic_Programme_Catalogue.xlsx, sheet "Programmes"

Other programmes at Harare Polytechnic

View institution