Postgraduate Diploma in Public Relations (Block Release)
- Entry level
- A bachelor's degree
- Field of study
- Creative Arts & Media
- Duration
- At least 12 months (intensive part-time block release)
- Institution
- National University of Science and Technology
Entry requirements
Postgraduate: what you need to apply
A bachelor's degree
Postgraduate study follows a first degree. School grades alone do not qualify you.
As the institution publishes it
A social sciences, arts or business bachelor's degree; at least a year's work experience in communications; basic computer proficiency.
Pathfinder cannot check this against your results automatically, so read it carefully or ask the admissions office.
About this programme
A focused qualification in public relations for graduates moving into communications roles. A postgraduate diploma is a shorter, focused qualification after a first degree and can lead on to a master's.
What you will study
Public relations principles, media relations, corporate communication, crisis communication, digital PR, communication planning and a project.
Further study and pathways
Master of Science in Journalism and Media Studies.
More details
- Campus basis
- Assumed from requester's information
- 'A' Level requirement
- Not specified
- 'O' Level requirement
- Not specified
- Study options (campus: mode)
- Bulawayo: Block Release
- Degree requirement (class and field)
- A social sciences, arts or business bachelor's degree
- Diploma / certificate / professional qualification
- Not specified
Other programmes at National University of Science and Technology
View institution- Bachelor of Architectural Studies Honours DegreeBuilt Environment & Geospatial · A-Level entry · 5 years (Parts I to V; inferred from the advert)
- Bachelor of Commerce Honours Degree in AccountingAccounting & Finance · A-Level entry · Not stated (usually 4 years)
- Bachelor of Commerce Honours Degree in Accounting (Block Release)Accounting & Finance · A-Level entry · Not stated
- Bachelor of Commerce Honours Degree in Accounting (Parallel)Accounting & Finance · A-Level entry · Not stated (usually 4 years)

