Skip to content
Student Pathfinder
Harare Polytechnic
Diplomas & otherO-Level resultsEngineering & ConstructionNot stated by the college

National Diploma in Electrical Engineering

Harare Polytechnic logoHarare Polytechnic· Harare, Harare
Entry level
O-Level results
Field of study
Engineering & Construction
Duration
Not stated by the college
Institution
Harare Polytechnic

Entry requirements

Diplomas, certificates and other programmes: what you need to apply

O-Level results · 5 O-Level passes incl. English, Maths, Science

5 passes incl. English, Maths, Science | A Level: not required | Needs: Full NC in Electrical Engineering or a related field

As the institution publishes it

O-Level: 5 passes incl. English, Maths, Science A-Level: Not required Previous award needed: Full NC in Electrical Engineering or a related field Other conditions: Sources: NC (HEXCO or equivalent) in electrical

Pathfinder cannot check this against your results automatically, so read it carefully or ask the admissions office.

Enter your grades to see if you qualify, no account needed

About this programme

National Diploma (ND): the step after an NC, building more advanced technical knowledge and skills. Covers electrical installation, power and machines for homes, industry and utilities.

What you will study

Electrical principles, wiring and installation, electrical machines, power distribution, protection and safety, control basics, workshop practice and a project.

Further study and pathways

Progress to the HND in the same field, or work as a technician or supervisor.

Source: Harare Polytechnic: Harare_Polytechnic_Programme_Catalogue.xlsx, sheet "Programmes"

Other programmes at Harare Polytechnic

View institution