National Diploma in Community Development
- Entry level
- O-Level results
- Field of study
- Community Development
- Duration
- Not stated by the college
- Institution
- Harare Polytechnic
Entry requirements
Diplomas, certificates and other programmes: what you need to apply
O-Level results · 5 O-Level passes incl. Maths, English
5 passes incl. Maths, English | A Level: not required | Needs: Full NC in Community Development or a related field | 1 year related experience (proof of employment)
As the institution publishes it
O-Level: 5 passes incl. Maths, English (C+ (Maths and English)) A-Level: Not required Previous award needed: Full NC in Community Development or a related field Work experience: 1 year related experience (proof of employment) Other conditions: ABMA entry rule from the August 2025 advert
Pathfinder cannot check this against your results automatically, so read it carefully or ask the admissions office.
About this programme
National Diploma (ND): the step after an NC, building more advanced technical knowledge and skills. Prepares community development workers to plan and run projects with communities.
What you will study
Community development theory and practice, community mobilisation, project planning, participatory methods, social issues, and a project.
Further study and pathways
Progress to the HND in the same field, or work as a technician or supervisor.
Source: Harare Polytechnic: Harare_Polytechnic_Programme_Catalogue.xlsx, sheet "Programmes"
Other programmes at Harare Polytechnic
View institution- B-Tech (Honours) in Chemical TechnologyApplied Sciences & Technology · A-Level entry · Not stated by the college
- Business Studies (area of study)Commerce & Management · A-Level entry · Not stated by the college
- Catering (area of study)Hospitality & Tourism · A-Level entry · Not stated by the college
- Computer Support (area of study)Computing & ICT · A-Level entry · Not stated by the college
