Skip to content
Student Pathfinder
Bulawayo Polytechnic
Diplomas & otherO-Level resultsHair & BeautyNot stated in the advert

National Diploma in Beauty Therapy

Bulawayo Polytechnic· Bulawayo, Bulawayo
Entry level
O-Level results
Field of study
Hair & Beauty
Duration
Not stated in the advert
Institution
Bulawayo Polytechnic

Entry requirements

Diplomas, certificates and other programmes: what you need to apply

O-Level results

Not stated separately (met through the NC) | A Level: not required | Needs: Relevant NC (same or a related field)

As the institution publishes it

O-Level: Not stated separately (met through the NC) A-Level: Not required Previous award needed: Relevant NC (same or a related field)

Pathfinder cannot check this against your results automatically, so read it carefully or ask the admissions office.

Enter your grades to see if you qualify, no account needed

About this programme

National Diploma (ND): the step after an NC, building more advanced technical knowledge and skills. Training in skin, nail and body treatments and in running a beauty business.

What you will study

Skin and body science, facial and body treatments, manicure and pedicure, make-up, hygiene and safety, client consultation and salon basics; assessed through practical work.

Further study and pathways

Progress to the HND where one is offered in the field, or work as a technician or supervisor.

Source: Bulawayo Polytechnic: Bulawayo_Polytechnic_Programme_Catalogue.xlsx, sheet "Programmes"

Other programmes at Bulawayo Polytechnic

View institution