National Diploma in Beauty Therapy (Cosmetology)
- Entry level
- O-Level results
- Field of study
- Applied Arts & Design
- Duration
- Not stated by the college
- Institution
- Harare Polytechnic
Entry requirements
Diplomas, certificates and other programmes: what you need to apply
O-Level results · 5 O-Level passes incl. English
5 passes incl. English | A Level: not required | Needs: Full NC in Beauty Therapy or a related field
As the institution publishes it
O-Level: 5 passes incl. English A-Level: Not required Previous award needed: Full NC in Beauty Therapy or a related field
Pathfinder cannot check this against your results automatically, so read it carefully or ask the admissions office.
About this programme
National Diploma (ND): the step after an NC, building more advanced technical knowledge and skills. Training in skin, nail and body treatments and in running a beauty business.
What you will study
Skin and body science, facial and body treatments, manicure and pedicure, make-up, hygiene and safety, client consultation and salon management basics; assessed through practical work.
Further study and pathways
Progress to the HND in the same field, or work as a technician or supervisor.
Source: Harare Polytechnic: Harare_Polytechnic_Programme_Catalogue.xlsx, sheet "Programmes"
Other programmes at Harare Polytechnic
View institution- B-Tech (Honours) in Chemical TechnologyApplied Sciences & Technology · A-Level entry · Not stated by the college
- Business Studies (area of study)Commerce & Management · A-Level entry · Not stated by the college
- Catering (area of study)Hospitality & Tourism · A-Level entry · Not stated by the college
- Computer Support (area of study)Computing & ICT · A-Level entry · Not stated by the college
