Skip to content
Student Pathfinder
Harare Polytechnic
Diplomas & otherO-Level resultsMedia & CommunicationNot stated by the college

National Certificate in Mass Communication (Journalism)

Harare Polytechnic logoHarare Polytechnic· Harare, Harare
Entry level
O-Level results
Field of study
Media & Communication
Duration
Not stated by the college
Institution
Harare Polytechnic

Entry requirements

Diplomas, certificates and other programmes: what you need to apply

O-Level results · 5 O-Level passes incl. English, Maths, Science

5 passes incl. English, Maths, Science | A Level: not required | No previous award needed

As the institution publishes it

O-Level: 5 passes incl. English, Maths, Science A-Level: Not required

Pathfinder cannot check this against your results automatically, so read it carefully or ask the admissions office.

Enter your grades to see if you qualify, no account needed

About this programme

National Certificate (NC): the entry-level qualification in this field, taking O Level leavers into technical or vocational training. Trains journalists and media practitioners in reporting, writing and producing news and media content.

What you will study

News gathering and writing, broadcast and print journalism, media law and ethics, media production, communication theory and a portfolio project.

Further study and pathways

Progress to the ND in the same field, or start work as an assistant, trainee or apprentice-level worker.

Source: Harare Polytechnic: Harare_Polytechnic_Programme_Catalogue.xlsx, sheet "Programmes"

Other programmes at Harare Polytechnic

View institution