National Certificate in Hairdressing
- Entry level
- O-Level results
- Field of study
- Hair & Beauty
- Duration
- Not stated in the advert
- Institution
- Bulawayo Polytechnic
Entry requirements
Diplomas, certificates and other programmes: what you need to apply
O-Level results · 5 O-Level passes incl. English; Maths not required; relevant Science per department
5 passes incl. English; Maths not required; relevant Science per department | A Level: not required | No previous award needed
As the institution publishes it
O-Level: 5 passes incl. English; Maths not required; relevant Science per department (C or better) A-Level: Not required
Pathfinder cannot check this against your results automatically, so read it carefully or ask the admissions office.
About this programme
National Certificate (NC): the entry-level qualification in this field, taking O Level leavers into technical or vocational training. Practical training in cutting, styling, colouring and caring for hair, with salon business skills.
What you will study
Hair and scalp science, cutting and styling, colouring and chemical treatments, salon hygiene and safety, client care and salon management basics; assessed through practical work.
Further study and pathways
Progress to the ND in the same or a related field, or start work as a trainee, assistant or artisan-level worker.
Source: Bulawayo Polytechnic: Bulawayo_Polytechnic_Programme_Catalogue.xlsx, sheet "Programmes"
Other programmes at Bulawayo Polytechnic
View institution- Higher National Diploma in AccountancyCommerce & Management · O-Level entry · Not stated in the advert
- Higher National Diploma in Applied Biological TechnologyApplied Science & Technology · O-Level entry · Not stated in the advert
- Higher National Diploma in Applied Chemical TechnologyApplied Science & Technology · O-Level entry · Not stated in the advert
- Higher National Diploma in Architectural TechnologyCivil, Survey & Built Environment · O-Level entry · Not stated in the advert
