National Certificate in Electrical Engineering
- Entry level
- O-Level results
- Field of study
- Engineering & Construction
- Duration
- Not stated by the college
- Institution
- Harare Polytechnic
Entry requirements
Diplomas, certificates and other programmes: what you need to apply
O-Level results · 5 O-Level passes incl. English, Maths, Science
5 passes incl. English, Maths, Science | A Level: not required | No previous award needed
As the institution publishes it
O-Level: 5 passes incl. English, Maths, Science A-Level: Not required
Pathfinder cannot check this against your results automatically, so read it carefully or ask the admissions office.
About this programme
National Certificate (NC): the entry-level qualification in this field, taking O Level leavers into technical or vocational training. Covers electrical installation, power and machines for homes, industry and utilities.
What you will study
Electrical principles, wiring and installation, electrical machines, power distribution, protection and safety, control basics, workshop practice and a project.
Further study and pathways
Progress to the ND in the same field, or start work as an assistant, trainee or apprentice-level worker.
Source: Harare Polytechnic: Harare_Polytechnic_Programme_Catalogue.xlsx, sheet "Programmes"
Other programmes at Harare Polytechnic
View institution- B-Tech (Honours) in Chemical TechnologyApplied Sciences & Technology · A-Level entry · Not stated by the college
- Business Studies (area of study)Commerce & Management · A-Level entry · Not stated by the college
- Catering (area of study)Hospitality & Tourism · A-Level entry · Not stated by the college
- Computer Support (area of study)Computing & ICT · A-Level entry · Not stated by the college
