Skip to content
Student Pathfinder
Harare Polytechnic
Diplomas & otherO-Level resultsCommunity DevelopmentNot stated by the college

National Certificate in Community Development

Harare Polytechnic logoHarare Polytechnic· Harare, Harare
Entry level
O-Level results
Field of study
Community Development
Duration
Not stated by the college
Institution
Harare Polytechnic

Entry requirements

Diplomas, certificates and other programmes: what you need to apply

O-Level results · 5 O-Level passes incl. Maths, English

5 passes incl. Maths, English | A Level: not required | No previous award needed | 1 year related experience (proof of employment)

As the institution publishes it

O-Level: 5 passes incl. Maths, English (C+ (Maths and English)) A-Level: Not required Work experience: 1 year related experience (proof of employment) Other conditions: ABMA entry rule from the August 2025 advert

Pathfinder cannot check this against your results automatically, so read it carefully or ask the admissions office.

Enter your grades to see if you qualify, no account needed

About this programme

National Certificate (NC): the entry-level qualification in this field, taking O Level leavers into technical or vocational training. Prepares community development workers to plan and run projects with communities.

What you will study

Community development theory and practice, community mobilisation, project planning, participatory methods, social issues, and a project.

Further study and pathways

Progress to the ND in the same field, or start work as an assistant, trainee or apprentice-level worker.

Source: Harare Polytechnic: Harare_Polytechnic_Programme_Catalogue.xlsx, sheet "Programmes"

Other programmes at Harare Polytechnic

View institution