National Certificate in Beauty Therapy (Cosmetology)
- Entry level
- O-Level results
- Field of study
- Applied Arts & Design
- Duration
- Not stated by the college
- Institution
- Harare Polytechnic
Entry requirements
Diplomas, certificates and other programmes: what you need to apply
O-Level results · 5 O-Level passes incl. English
5 passes incl. English | A Level: not required | No previous award needed
As the institution publishes it
O-Level: 5 passes incl. English A-Level: Not required
Pathfinder cannot check this against your results automatically, so read it carefully or ask the admissions office.
About this programme
National Certificate (NC): the entry-level qualification in this field, taking O Level leavers into technical or vocational training. Training in skin, nail and body treatments and in running a beauty business.
What you will study
Skin and body science, facial and body treatments, manicure and pedicure, make-up, hygiene and safety, client consultation and salon management basics; assessed through practical work.
Further study and pathways
Progress to the ND in the same field, or start work as an assistant, trainee or apprentice-level worker.
Source: Harare Polytechnic: Harare_Polytechnic_Programme_Catalogue.xlsx, sheet "Programmes"
Other programmes at Harare Polytechnic
View institution- B-Tech (Honours) in Chemical TechnologyApplied Sciences & Technology · A-Level entry · Not stated by the college
- Business Studies (area of study)Commerce & Management · A-Level entry · Not stated by the college
- Catering (area of study)Hospitality & Tourism · A-Level entry · Not stated by the college
- Computer Support (area of study)Computing & ICT · A-Level entry · Not stated by the college
