Skip to content
Student Pathfinder
Bulawayo Polytechnic
Diplomas & otherO-Level resultsHair & BeautyNot stated in the advert

National Certificate in Beauty Therapy

Bulawayo Polytechnic· Bulawayo, Bulawayo
Entry level
O-Level results
Field of study
Hair & Beauty
Duration
Not stated in the advert
Institution
Bulawayo Polytechnic

Entry requirements

Diplomas, certificates and other programmes: what you need to apply

O-Level results · 5 O-Level passes incl. English; Maths not required; relevant Science per department

5 passes incl. English; Maths not required; relevant Science per department | A Level: not required | No previous award needed

As the institution publishes it

O-Level: 5 passes incl. English; Maths not required; relevant Science per department (C or better) A-Level: Not required

Pathfinder cannot check this against your results automatically, so read it carefully or ask the admissions office.

Enter your grades to see if you qualify, no account needed

About this programme

National Certificate (NC): the entry-level qualification in this field, taking O Level leavers into technical or vocational training. Training in skin, nail and body treatments and in running a beauty business.

What you will study

Skin and body science, facial and body treatments, manicure and pedicure, make-up, hygiene and safety, client consultation and salon basics; assessed through practical work.

Further study and pathways

Progress to the ND in the same or a related field, or start work as a trainee, assistant or artisan-level worker.

Source: Bulawayo Polytechnic: Bulawayo_Polytechnic_Programme_Catalogue.xlsx, sheet "Programmes"

Other programmes at Bulawayo Polytechnic

View institution