Skip to content
Student Pathfinder
Bulawayo Polytechnic
Diplomas & otherO-Level resultsApplied Art, Design & FashionNot stated in the advert

National Certificate in Applied Art and Design

Bulawayo Polytechnic· Bulawayo, Bulawayo
Entry level
O-Level results
Field of study
Applied Art, Design & Fashion
Duration
Not stated in the advert
Institution
Bulawayo Polytechnic

Entry requirements

Diplomas, certificates and other programmes: what you need to apply

O-Level results · 5 O-Level passes incl. English; Maths not required; relevant Science per department

5 passes incl. English; Maths not required; relevant Science per department | A Level: not required | No previous award needed | Bring a sample portfolio or artwork

As the institution publishes it

O-Level: 5 passes incl. English; Maths not required; relevant Science per department (C or better) A-Level: Not required Other conditions: Bring a sample portfolio or artwork

Pathfinder cannot check this against your results automatically, so read it carefully or ask the admissions office.

Enter your grades to see if you qualify, no account needed

About this programme

National Certificate (NC): the entry-level qualification in this field, taking O Level leavers into technical or vocational training. Builds drawing, painting, design and creative-practice skills for careers in the visual arts and design industry. Applicants bring a sample portfolio or artwork.

What you will study

Drawing and colour, design principles, painting, printmaking, graphic and craft techniques, art history and appreciation, studio practice and a portfolio project.

Further study and pathways

Progress to the ND in the same or a related field, or start work as a trainee, assistant or artisan-level worker.

Source: Bulawayo Polytechnic: Bulawayo_Polytechnic_Programme_Catalogue.xlsx, sheet "Programmes"

Other programmes at Bulawayo Polytechnic

View institution