Skip to content
Student Pathfinder
Bulawayo Polytechnic
Diplomas & otherO-Level resultsCommerce & ManagementNot stated in the advert

National Certificate in Accountancy

Bulawayo Polytechnic· Bulawayo, Bulawayo
Entry level
O-Level results
Field of study
Commerce & Management
Duration
Not stated in the advert
Institution
Bulawayo Polytechnic

Entry requirements

Diplomas, certificates and other programmes: what you need to apply

O-Level results · 5 O-Level passes incl. English, Maths, relevant Science

5 passes incl. English, Maths, relevant Science | A Level: not required | No previous award needed

As the institution publishes it

O-Level: 5 passes incl. English, Maths, relevant Science (C or better) A-Level: Not required

Pathfinder cannot check this against your results automatically, so read it carefully or ask the admissions office.

Enter your grades to see if you qualify, no account needed

About this programme

National Certificate (NC): the entry-level qualification in this field, taking O Level leavers into technical or vocational training. Builds accounting and finance skills for recording, reporting and controlling money in organisations.

What you will study

Financial and cost accounting, management accounting, auditing, taxation, business law, computerised accounting and a project.

Further study and pathways

Progress to the ND in the same or a related field, or start work as a trainee, assistant or artisan-level worker.

Source: Bulawayo Polytechnic: Bulawayo_Polytechnic_Programme_Catalogue.xlsx, sheet "Programmes"

Other programmes at Bulawayo Polytechnic

View institution