Master of Technology Education (MTechEd) (Block Release): Civil and Construction Engineering / Electrical and Electronic Engineering / Mechanical and Industrial Engineering / Technical Graphics / Wood Technology
- Entry level
- A bachelor's degree
- Field of study
- Education: Subject Teaching
- Duration
- 2 years
- Institution
- National University of Science and Technology
Entry requirements
Postgraduate: what you need to apply
A bachelor's degree
Postgraduate study follows a first degree. School grades alone do not qualify you.
As the institution publishes it
A relevant, approved bachelor's degree in Technical Education with at least a 2.2 (or equivalent), or a relevant technical degree plus a certificate/diploma in science or technical education.
Pathfinder cannot check this against your results automatically, so read it carefully or ask the admissions office.
About this programme
Advanced study for technical and technology educators in engineering and technical subjects. Offered at master's level, it builds on a first degree and typically combines coursework with a research project or dissertation.
What you will study
Advanced technical subject content, technology education research, curriculum design, research methods and a dissertation.
Further study and pathways
PhD research in technology education.
More details
- Campus basis
- Assumed from requester's information
- 'A' Level requirement
- Not specified
- 'O' Level requirement
- Not specified
- Study options (campus: mode)
- Bulawayo: Block Release
- Degree requirement (class and field)
- A relevant, approved bachelor's degree in Technical Education with at least a 2.2 (or equivalent), or a relevant technical degree
- Diploma / certificate / professional qualification
- a certificate/diploma in science or technical education
Other programmes at National University of Science and Technology
View institution- Bachelor of Architectural Studies Honours DegreeBuilt Environment & Geospatial · A-Level entry · 5 years (Parts I to V; inferred from the advert)
- Bachelor of Commerce Honours Degree in AccountingAccounting & Finance · A-Level entry · Not stated (usually 4 years)
- Bachelor of Commerce Honours Degree in Accounting (Block Release)Accounting & Finance · A-Level entry · Not stated
- Bachelor of Commerce Honours Degree in Accounting (Parallel)Accounting & Finance · A-Level entry · Not stated (usually 4 years)

