Master of Science Degree in Radiography (Block Release)
- Entry level
- A bachelor's degree
- Field of study
- Medicine & Health Sciences
- Duration
- Not stated
- Institution
- National University of Science and Technology
Entry requirements
Postgraduate: what you need to apply
A bachelor's degree
Postgraduate study follows a first degree. School grades alone do not qualify you.
As the institution publishes it
BSc (Hons) in Radiography with at least a lower second; registered, or eligible for registration, with the Allied Health Practitioners Council.
Pathfinder cannot check this against your results automatically, so read it carefully or ask the admissions office.
About this programme
Trains radiographers to take and interpret medical images such as X-rays and scans safely, a regulated health profession. Offered at master's level, it builds on a first degree and typically combines coursework with a research project or dissertation.
What you will study
Anatomy and physiology, radiation physics and protection, imaging techniques, patient care, radiographic pathology, clinical placements and a project.
Further study and pathways
Master's in radiography or medical physics; registration with the Allied Health Practitioners Council.
More details
- Campus basis
- Assumed from requester's information
- 'A' Level requirement
- Not specified
- 'O' Level requirement
- Not specified
- Study options (campus: mode)
- Bulawayo: Block Release
- Degree requirement (class and field)
- BSc (Hons) in Radiography with at least a lower second
- Diploma / certificate / professional qualification
- Not specified
Other programmes at National University of Science and Technology
View institution- Bachelor of Architectural Studies Honours DegreeBuilt Environment & Geospatial · A-Level entry · 5 years (Parts I to V; inferred from the advert)
- Bachelor of Commerce Honours Degree in AccountingAccounting & Finance · A-Level entry · Not stated (usually 4 years)
- Bachelor of Commerce Honours Degree in Accounting (Block Release)Accounting & Finance · A-Level entry · Not stated
- Bachelor of Commerce Honours Degree in Accounting (Parallel)Accounting & Finance · A-Level entry · Not stated (usually 4 years)

