Master of Science Degree in Midwifery Education (Full-time)
- Entry level
- A bachelor's degree
- Field of study
- Medicine & Health Sciences
- Duration
- 18 months (full-time)
- Institution
- National University of Science and Technology
Entry requirements
Postgraduate: what you need to apply
A bachelor's degree
Postgraduate study follows a first degree. School grades alone do not qualify you.
As the institution publishes it
An undergraduate degree in nursing or a related field with at least a 2.2; a midwifery qualification (diploma or higher); current registration and practising certificates with the Nurses Council of Zimbabwe; at least one year's experience in a midwifery setting. Shortlisted candidates are interviewed.
Pathfinder cannot check this against your results automatically, so read it carefully or ask the admissions office.
About this programme
Prepares midwives to teach and lead midwifery education and practice. Offered at master's level, it builds on a first degree and typically combines coursework with a research project or dissertation.
What you will study
Midwifery education and curriculum design, clinical teaching, adult learning, health leadership, research methods and a dissertation.
Further study and pathways
PhD research in midwifery or health professions education.
More details
- Campus basis
- Assumed from requester's information
- 'A' Level requirement
- Not specified
- 'O' Level requirement
- Not specified
- Study options (campus: mode)
- Bulawayo: Full-time
- Degree requirement (class and field)
- An undergraduate degree in nursing or a related field with at least a 2.2
- Diploma / certificate / professional qualification
- a midwifery qualification (diploma or higher)
Other programmes at National University of Science and Technology
View institution- Bachelor of Architectural Studies Honours DegreeBuilt Environment & Geospatial · A-Level entry · 5 years (Parts I to V; inferred from the advert)
- Bachelor of Commerce Honours Degree in AccountingAccounting & Finance · A-Level entry · Not stated (usually 4 years)
- Bachelor of Commerce Honours Degree in Accounting (Block Release)Accounting & Finance · A-Level entry · Not stated
- Bachelor of Commerce Honours Degree in Accounting (Parallel)Accounting & Finance · A-Level entry · Not stated (usually 4 years)

