Skip to content
Student Pathfinder
Harare Polytechnic
Diplomas & otherO-Level resultsHospitality & TourismNot stated by the college

Institutional Management (area of study)

Harare Polytechnic logoHarare Polytechnic· Harare, Harare
Entry level
O-Level results
Field of study
Hospitality & Tourism
Duration
Not stated by the college
Institution
Harare Polytechnic

Entry requirements

Diplomas, certificates and other programmes: what you need to apply

O-Level results · 5 O-Level passes incl. English, Maths, Science

Also considered: Higher National Diploma (HND), National Diploma (ND)

5 passes incl. English, Maths, Science | A Level: not required | Needs: NC: none | ND: full NC | HND: full ND

As the institution publishes it

O-Level: 5 passes incl. English, Maths, Science A-Level: Not required Previous award needed: NC: none | ND: full NC | HND: full ND

Pathfinder cannot check this against your results automatically, so read it carefully or ask the admissions office.

Enter your grades to see if you qualify, no account needed

About this programme

Listed as an area of study. The sources do not say which levels (NC, ND or HND) are offered, so confirm with the college. Trains managers for institutional catering and accommodation in places such as schools, hospitals and canteens.

What you will study

Institutional catering and housekeeping, food service management, nutrition and menu planning, purchasing and stock control, supervision and practical placement.

Further study and pathways

Depends on the level offered. The usual route is NC, then ND, then HND, or direct entry to work.

Source: Harare Polytechnic: Harare_Polytechnic_Programme_Catalogue.xlsx, sheet "Programmes"

Other programmes at Harare Polytechnic

View institution