Skip to content
Student Pathfinder
Harare Polytechnic
Diplomas & otherO-Level resultsEngineering & ConstructionNot stated by the college

Higher National Diploma in Welding and Fabrication

Harare Polytechnic logoHarare Polytechnic· Harare, Harare
Entry level
O-Level results
Field of study
Engineering & Construction
Duration
Not stated by the college
Institution
Harare Polytechnic

Entry requirements

Diplomas, certificates and other programmes: what you need to apply

O-Level results · 5 O-Level passes incl. English, Maths, Science

Also considered: National Diploma (ND)

5 passes incl. English, Maths, Science | A Level: not required | Needs: Full ND in Welding and Fabrication or a related field

As the institution publishes it

O-Level: 5 passes incl. English, Maths, Science A-Level: Not required Previous award needed: Full ND in Welding and Fabrication or a related field

Pathfinder cannot check this against your results automatically, so read it carefully or ask the admissions office.

Enter your grades to see if you qualify, no account needed

About this programme

Higher National Diploma (HND): the top diploma level in this catalogue, taken after an ND. Trains welders and fabricators who join and shape metal for construction, mining and manufacturing.

What you will study

Welding processes (arc, MIG, TIG, oxy-fuel), metal fabrication and sheet-metal work, reading drawings, metallurgy basics, inspection and safety.

Further study and pathways

Move into senior technician or supervisory roles. Some universities may accept HND holders into degree programmes; entry rules differ, so check first.

Source: Harare Polytechnic: Harare_Polytechnic_Programme_Catalogue.xlsx, sheet "Programmes"

Other programmes at Harare Polytechnic

View institution