Skip to content
Student Pathfinder
Harare Polytechnic
Diplomas & otherO-Level resultsHospitality & TourismNot stated by the college

Higher National Diploma in Tourism and Hospitality

Harare Polytechnic logoHarare Polytechnic· Harare, Harare
Entry level
O-Level results
Field of study
Hospitality & Tourism
Duration
Not stated by the college
Institution
Harare Polytechnic

Entry requirements

Diplomas, certificates and other programmes: what you need to apply

O-Level results · 5 O-Level passes incl. English, Maths, Science

Also considered: National Diploma (ND)

5 passes incl. English, Maths, Science | A Level: not required | Needs: Full ND in Tourism and Hospitality or a related field

As the institution publishes it

O-Level: 5 passes incl. English, Maths, Science A-Level: Not required Previous award needed: Full ND in Tourism and Hospitality or a related field Other conditions: Entry page: full ND and NC in Tourism and Hospitality

Pathfinder cannot check this against your results automatically, so read it carefully or ask the admissions office.

Enter your grades to see if you qualify, no account needed

About this programme

Higher National Diploma (HND): the top diploma level in this catalogue, taken after an ND. Covers tourism operations, destinations and travel services.

What you will study

Tourism and travel operations, destination studies, customer service, tour guiding basics, tourism marketing and practical placement.

Further study and pathways

Move into senior technician or supervisory roles. Some universities may accept HND holders into degree programmes; entry rules differ, so check first.

Source: Harare Polytechnic: Harare_Polytechnic_Programme_Catalogue.xlsx, sheet "Programmes"

Other programmes at Harare Polytechnic

View institution