Higher National Diploma in Sales and Marketing Management
- Entry level
- O-Level results
- Field of study
- Commerce & Management
- Duration
- Not stated by the college
- Institution
- Harare Polytechnic
Entry requirements
Diplomas, certificates and other programmes: what you need to apply
O-Level results · 5 O-Level passes incl. English (general rule)
Also considered: National Diploma (ND)
5 passes incl. English (general rule) | A Level: not required | Needs: Full ND in Sales and Marketing Management or a related field
As the institution publishes it
O-Level: 5 passes incl. English (general rule) A-Level: Not required Previous award needed: Full ND in Sales and Marketing Management or a related field
Pathfinder cannot check this against your results automatically, so read it carefully or ask the admissions office.
About this programme
Higher National Diploma (HND): the top diploma level in this catalogue, taken after an ND. Covers marketing products and managing sales teams and customer relationships.
What you will study
Marketing principles, sales management, consumer behaviour, advertising and promotion, market research, customer service and a project.
Further study and pathways
Move into senior technician or supervisory roles. Some universities may accept HND holders into degree programmes; entry rules differ, so check first.
Source: Harare Polytechnic: Harare_Polytechnic_Programme_Catalogue.xlsx, sheet "Programmes"
Other programmes at Harare Polytechnic
View institution- B-Tech (Honours) in Chemical TechnologyApplied Sciences & Technology · A-Level entry · Not stated by the college
- Business Studies (area of study)Commerce & Management · A-Level entry · Not stated by the college
- Catering (area of study)Hospitality & Tourism · A-Level entry · Not stated by the college
- Computer Support (area of study)Computing & ICT · A-Level entry · Not stated by the college
