Higher National Diploma in Pensions and Investments Management
- Entry level
- O-Level results
- Field of study
- Commerce & Management
- Duration
- Not stated by the college
- Institution
- Harare Polytechnic
Entry requirements
Diplomas, certificates and other programmes: what you need to apply
O-Level results · 5 O-Level passes incl. English (general rule)
Also considered: National Diploma (ND)
5 passes incl. English (general rule) | A Level: not required | Needs: Full ND in Pensions and Investments Management or a related field
As the institution publishes it
O-Level: 5 passes incl. English (general rule) A-Level: Not required Previous award needed: Full ND in Pensions and Investments Management or a related field
Pathfinder cannot check this against your results automatically, so read it carefully or ask the admissions office.
About this programme
Higher National Diploma (HND): the top diploma level in this catalogue, taken after an ND. Focuses on managing pension funds and long-term investments for employers and members.
What you will study
Pension fund administration, investment management, actuarial basics, insurance and retirement law, financial reporting and a project.
Further study and pathways
Move into senior technician or supervisory roles. Some universities may accept HND holders into degree programmes; entry rules differ, so check first.
Source: Harare Polytechnic: Harare_Polytechnic_Programme_Catalogue.xlsx, sheet "Programmes"
Other programmes at Harare Polytechnic
View institution- B-Tech (Honours) in Chemical TechnologyApplied Sciences & Technology · A-Level entry · Not stated by the college
- Business Studies (area of study)Commerce & Management · A-Level entry · Not stated by the college
- Catering (area of study)Hospitality & Tourism · A-Level entry · Not stated by the college
- Computer Support (area of study)Computing & ICT · A-Level entry · Not stated by the college
