Higher National Diploma in Library and Information Science
- Entry level
- O-Level results
- Field of study
- Library & Information Science
- Duration
- Not stated by the college
- Institution
- Harare Polytechnic
Entry requirements
Diplomas, certificates and other programmes: what you need to apply
O-Level results · 5 O-Level passes incl. English, Maths
Also considered: National Diploma (ND)
5 passes incl. English, Maths | A Level: not required | Needs: Full ND in Library and Information Science or a related field
As the institution publishes it
O-Level: 5 passes incl. English, Maths A-Level: Not required Previous award needed: Full ND in Library and Information Science or a related field
Pathfinder cannot check this against your results automatically, so read it carefully or ask the admissions office.
About this programme
Higher National Diploma (HND): the top diploma level in this catalogue, taken after an ND. Trains library and information professionals to organise, manage and share information resources.
What you will study
Cataloguing and classification, library management, information retrieval and digital libraries, reference services, information literacy and a project.
Further study and pathways
Move into senior technician or supervisory roles. Some universities may accept HND holders into degree programmes; entry rules differ, so check first.
Source: Harare Polytechnic: Harare_Polytechnic_Programme_Catalogue.xlsx, sheet "Programmes"
Other programmes at Harare Polytechnic
View institution- B-Tech (Honours) in Chemical TechnologyApplied Sciences & Technology · A-Level entry · Not stated by the college
- Business Studies (area of study)Commerce & Management · A-Level entry · Not stated by the college
- Catering (area of study)Hospitality & Tourism · A-Level entry · Not stated by the college
- Computer Support (area of study)Computing & ICT · A-Level entry · Not stated by the college
