Skip to content
Student Pathfinder
Harare Polytechnic
Diplomas & otherO-Level resultsComputing & ICTNot stated by the college

Higher National Diploma in Information Technology

Harare Polytechnic logoHarare Polytechnic· Harare, Harare
Entry level
O-Level results
Field of study
Computing & ICT
Duration
Not stated by the college
Institution
Harare Polytechnic

Entry requirements

Diplomas, certificates and other programmes: what you need to apply

O-Level results · 5 O-Level passes incl. English, Maths, Science

Also considered: National Diploma (ND)

5 passes incl. English, Maths, Science | A Level: not required | Needs: Full ND in Information Technology or a related field

As the institution publishes it

O-Level: 5 passes incl. English, Maths, Science A-Level: Not required Previous award needed: Full ND in Information Technology or a related field

Pathfinder cannot check this against your results automatically, so read it carefully or ask the admissions office.

Enter your grades to see if you qualify, no account needed

About this programme

Higher National Diploma (HND): the top diploma level in this catalogue, taken after an ND. Covers computers, software, networks and databases, and how to support and manage them in organisations.

What you will study

Programming, databases, computer networks, systems analysis and design, web development, IT support, information security basics and a project.

Further study and pathways

Move into senior technician or supervisory roles. Some universities may accept HND holders into degree programmes; entry rules differ, so check first.

Source: Harare Polytechnic: Harare_Polytechnic_Programme_Catalogue.xlsx, sheet "Programmes"

Other programmes at Harare Polytechnic

View institution