Skip to content
Student Pathfinder
Harare Polytechnic
Diplomas & otherO-Level resultsCommerce & ManagementNot stated by the college

Higher National Diploma in Human Resources Management

Harare Polytechnic logoHarare Polytechnic· Harare, Harare
Entry level
O-Level results
Field of study
Commerce & Management
Duration
Not stated by the college
Institution
Harare Polytechnic

Entry requirements

Diplomas, certificates and other programmes: what you need to apply

O-Level results · 5 O-Level passes incl. English (general rule)

Also considered: National Diploma (ND)

5 passes incl. English (general rule) | A Level: not required | Needs: Full ND in Human Resources Management or a related field

As the institution publishes it

O-Level: 5 passes incl. English (general rule) A-Level: Not required Previous award needed: Full ND in Human Resources Management or a related field

Pathfinder cannot check this against your results automatically, so read it carefully or ask the admissions office.

Enter your grades to see if you qualify, no account needed

About this programme

Higher National Diploma (HND): the top diploma level in this catalogue, taken after an ND. Develops people-management skills: recruitment, training, employment law and labour relations.

What you will study

Human resource planning, recruitment and selection, training and development, labour relations and law, remuneration, organisational behaviour and a project.

Further study and pathways

Move into senior technician or supervisory roles. Some universities may accept HND holders into degree programmes; entry rules differ, so check first.

Source: Harare Polytechnic: Harare_Polytechnic_Programme_Catalogue.xlsx, sheet "Programmes"

Other programmes at Harare Polytechnic

View institution