Higher National Diploma in Hairstyles (Hairdressing)
- Entry level
- O-Level results
- Field of study
- Applied Arts & Design
- Duration
- Not stated by the college
- Institution
- Harare Polytechnic
Entry requirements
Diplomas, certificates and other programmes: what you need to apply
O-Level results · 5 O-Level passes incl. English
Also considered: National Diploma (ND)
5 passes incl. English | A Level: not required | Needs: Full ND in Hairstyles or a related field
As the institution publishes it
O-Level: 5 passes incl. English A-Level: Not required Previous award needed: Full ND in Hairstyles or a related field
Pathfinder cannot check this against your results automatically, so read it carefully or ask the admissions office.
About this programme
Higher National Diploma (HND): the top diploma level in this catalogue, taken after an ND. Practical training in cutting, styling, colouring and caring for hair, with salon business skills.
What you will study
Hair and scalp science, cutting and styling techniques, colouring and chemical treatments, salon hygiene and safety, client care and salon management basics; assessed through practical work.
Further study and pathways
Move into senior technician or supervisory roles. Some universities may accept HND holders into degree programmes; entry rules differ, so check first.
Source: Harare Polytechnic: Harare_Polytechnic_Programme_Catalogue.xlsx, sheet "Programmes"
Other programmes at Harare Polytechnic
View institution- B-Tech (Honours) in Chemical TechnologyApplied Sciences & Technology · A-Level entry · Not stated by the college
- Business Studies (area of study)Commerce & Management · A-Level entry · Not stated by the college
- Catering (area of study)Hospitality & Tourism · A-Level entry · Not stated by the college
- Computer Support (area of study)Computing & ICT · A-Level entry · Not stated by the college
