Skip to content
Student Pathfinder
Harare Polytechnic
Diplomas & otherO-Level resultsApplied Arts & DesignNot stated by the college

Higher National Diploma in Fashion, Clothing and Textiles

Harare Polytechnic logoHarare Polytechnic· Harare, Harare
Entry level
O-Level results
Field of study
Applied Arts & Design
Duration
Not stated by the college
Institution
Harare Polytechnic

Entry requirements

Diplomas, certificates and other programmes: what you need to apply

O-Level results · 5 O-Level passes incl. English

Also considered: National Diploma (ND)

5 passes incl. English | A Level: not required | Needs: Full ND in Fashion, Clothing and Textiles or a related field

As the institution publishes it

O-Level: 5 passes incl. English A-Level: Not required Previous award needed: Full ND in Fashion, Clothing and Textiles or a related field

Pathfinder cannot check this against your results automatically, so read it carefully or ask the admissions office.

Enter your grades to see if you qualify, no account needed

About this programme

Higher National Diploma (HND): the top diploma level in this catalogue, taken after an ND. Covers designing and making clothes, from pattern-making and sewing to textiles and clothing production.

What you will study

Pattern drafting and garment construction, fashion illustration, textiles and fabrics, industrial clothing production, fashion marketing, workshop practice and a project collection.

Further study and pathways

Move into senior technician or supervisory roles. Some universities may accept HND holders into degree programmes; entry rules differ, so check first.

Source: Harare Polytechnic: Harare_Polytechnic_Programme_Catalogue.xlsx, sheet "Programmes"

Other programmes at Harare Polytechnic

View institution