Higher National Diploma in Commercial Design
- Entry level
- O-Level results
- Field of study
- Applied Art, Design & Fashion
- Duration
- Not stated in the advert
- Institution
- Bulawayo Polytechnic
Entry requirements
Diplomas, certificates and other programmes: what you need to apply
O-Level results
Also considered: National Diploma (ND)
Not stated separately (met through the NC and ND) | A Level: not required | Needs: Relevant ND (same or a related field)
As the institution publishes it
O-Level: Not stated separately (met through the NC and ND) A-Level: Not required Previous award needed: Relevant ND (same or a related field)
Pathfinder cannot check this against your results automatically, so read it carefully or ask the admissions office.
About this programme
Higher National Diploma (HND): the top level offered in this advert, taken after an ND. Teaches visual communication for business: layout, branding, advertising and digital design.
What you will study
Design principles and typography, illustration, layout and print production, branding and advertising design, design software, client briefs and a portfolio.
Further study and pathways
Move into senior technician or supervisory roles. Some universities may accept HND holders into degree programmes; entry rules differ, so check first.
Source: Bulawayo Polytechnic: Bulawayo_Polytechnic_Programme_Catalogue.xlsx, sheet "Programmes"
Other programmes at Bulawayo Polytechnic
View institution- Higher National Diploma in AccountancyCommerce & Management · O-Level entry · Not stated in the advert
- Higher National Diploma in Applied Biological TechnologyApplied Science & Technology · O-Level entry · Not stated in the advert
- Higher National Diploma in Applied Chemical TechnologyApplied Science & Technology · O-Level entry · Not stated in the advert
- Higher National Diploma in Architectural TechnologyCivil, Survey & Built Environment · O-Level entry · Not stated in the advert
