Higher National Diploma in Banking and Finance
- Entry level
- O-Level results
- Field of study
- Commerce & Management
- Duration
- Not stated in the advert
- Institution
- Bulawayo Polytechnic
Entry requirements
Diplomas, certificates and other programmes: what you need to apply
O-Level results
Also considered: National Diploma (ND)
Not stated separately (met through the NC and ND) | A Level: not required | Needs: Relevant ND (same or a related field)
As the institution publishes it
O-Level: Not stated separately (met through the NC and ND) A-Level: Not required Previous award needed: Relevant ND (same or a related field)
Pathfinder cannot check this against your results automatically, so read it carefully or ask the admissions office.
About this programme
Higher National Diploma (HND): the top level offered in this advert, taken after an ND. Covers how banks and financial institutions work and how money, credit and investment are managed.
What you will study
Banking operations, financial markets and institutions, credit and lending, financial management, investment basics, business law and a project.
Further study and pathways
Move into senior technician or supervisory roles. Some universities may accept HND holders into degree programmes; entry rules differ, so check first.
Source: Bulawayo Polytechnic: Bulawayo_Polytechnic_Programme_Catalogue.xlsx, sheet "Programmes"
Other programmes at Bulawayo Polytechnic
View institution- Higher National Diploma in AccountancyCommerce & Management · O-Level entry · Not stated in the advert
- Higher National Diploma in Applied Biological TechnologyApplied Science & Technology · O-Level entry · Not stated in the advert
- Higher National Diploma in Applied Chemical TechnologyApplied Science & Technology · O-Level entry · Not stated in the advert
- Higher National Diploma in Architectural TechnologyCivil, Survey & Built Environment · O-Level entry · Not stated in the advert
