Skip to content
Student Pathfinder
Harare Polytechnic
Diplomas & otherO-Level resultsCommerce & ManagementNot stated by the college

Higher National Diploma in Accountancy

Harare Polytechnic logoHarare Polytechnic· Harare, Harare
Entry level
O-Level results
Field of study
Commerce & Management
Duration
Not stated by the college
Institution
Harare Polytechnic

Entry requirements

Diplomas, certificates and other programmes: what you need to apply

O-Level results · 5 O-Level passes incl. English (general rule)

Also considered: National Diploma (ND)

5 passes incl. English (general rule) | A Level: not required | Needs: Full ND in Accountancy or a related field

As the institution publishes it

O-Level: 5 passes incl. English (general rule) A-Level: Not required Previous award needed: Full ND in Accountancy or a related field

Pathfinder cannot check this against your results automatically, so read it carefully or ask the admissions office.

Enter your grades to see if you qualify, no account needed

About this programme

Higher National Diploma (HND): the top diploma level in this catalogue, taken after an ND. Builds accounting and finance skills for recording, reporting and controlling money in organisations.

What you will study

Financial and cost accounting, management accounting, auditing, taxation, business law, computerised accounting and a project.

Further study and pathways

Move into senior technician or supervisory roles. Some universities may accept HND holders into degree programmes; entry rules differ, so check first.

Source: Harare Polytechnic: Harare_Polytechnic_Programme_Catalogue.xlsx, sheet "Programmes"

Other programmes at Harare Polytechnic

View institution