Diploma in Education (Early Childhood Development)
- Entry level
- O-Level results
- Field of study
- Education & Early Childhood
- Duration
- 3 years
- Institution
- Women's University in Africa
Entry requirements
Diplomas, certificates and other programmes: what you need to apply
O-Level results
O Level: Not stated for diplomas and certificates | Route: Not stated
As the institution publishes it
O-Level: Not stated for diplomas and certificates Mature entry: APL route (credit for prior learning) Other conditions: Programme-specific subjects not supplied; English test for international applicants
Pathfinder cannot check this against your results automatically, so read it carefully or ask the admissions office.
About this programme
Diploma: a sub-degree qualification that builds applied knowledge and can lead to a degree. Focuses on the early years: how children from birth to about eight learn, play and develop, and how to run early learning centres.
What you will study
Child growth and development, early learning curricula, play-based teaching, parenting and community links, inclusive education and supervised teaching practice.
Further study and pathways
Progress to a bachelor's degree in the field (exemptions may apply: the handbook normally limits them to first-year courses and at most half the courses), or start work.
Source: Women's University in Africa: WUA_Programme_Catalogue.xlsx, sheet "Programmes"
Other programmes at Women's University in Africa
View institution- Bachelor Science Honours Degree in HorticultureAgriculture & Environment · A-Level entry · 4 years
- Bachelor of Commerce Honours Degree in AccountingBusiness, Commerce & Management · A-Level entry · 4 years
- Bachelor of Commerce Honours Degree in Banking and FinanceBusiness, Commerce & Management · A-Level entry · 4 years
- Bachelor of Commerce Honours Degree in MarketingBusiness, Commerce & Management · A-Level entry · 4 years
