Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS)
- Entry level
- A-Level results
- Field of study
- Medicine & Health Sciences
- Duration
- 5.5 years (full-time)
- Institution
- National University of Science and Technology
Entry requirements
Undergraduate degrees: what you need to apply
A-Level results
A degree is entered after A-Level, so O-Level results alone are not enough.
- One of these– Chemistry at A-Level, grade E or better– Biology at A-Level, grade E or better– Physics at A-Level, grade E or better– Mathematics at A-Level, grade E or better
- One of these– Chemistry at A-Level, grade E or better– Biology at A-Level, grade E or better
Full wording, as the institution publishes it
Normal entry: at least 3 'A' Level passes in any of Chemistry, Biology, Physics and Mathematics (or approved equivalents). Special entry: an appropriate undergraduate degree with at least a 2.1.
About this programme
The professional medical degree that trains doctors, combining basic medical sciences, clinical rotations and community health.
What you will study
Anatomy, physiology, biochemistry, pathology, pharmacology, medicine, surgery, paediatrics, obstetrics and gynaecology, community health and clinical attachments.
Further study and pathways
Internship, registration with the Health Professions Authority and specialist training.
More details
- Campus basis
- Assumed from requester's information
- 'A' Level requirement
- at least 3 'A' Level passes in any of Chemistry, Biology, Physics and Mathematics (or approved equivalents)
- 'O' Level requirement
- Not specified
- Study options (campus: mode)
- Bulawayo: Conventional (day scheme)
- Degree requirement (class and field)
- Special entry: an appropriate undergraduate degree with at least a 2.1
- In NUST's 2025 undergraduate advert?
- Not listed
- Diploma / certificate / professional qualification
- Not specified
Other programmes at National University of Science and Technology
View institution- Bachelor of Architectural Studies Honours DegreeBuilt Environment & Geospatial · A-Level entry · 5 years (Parts I to V; inferred from the advert)
- Bachelor of Commerce Honours Degree in AccountingAccounting & Finance · A-Level entry · Not stated (usually 4 years)
- Bachelor of Commerce Honours Degree in Accounting (Block Release)Accounting & Finance · A-Level entry · Not stated
- Bachelor of Commerce Honours Degree in Accounting (Parallel)Accounting & Finance · A-Level entry · Not stated (usually 4 years)

