Bachelor of Engineering Honours Degree in Fibre and Polymer Materials Engineering
- Entry level
- A-Level results
- Field of study
- Engineering
- Duration
- Not stated (usually 5 years)
- Institution
- National University of Science and Technology
Entry requirements
Undergraduate degrees: what you need to apply
A-Level results
A degree is entered after A-Level, so O-Level results alone are not enough.
- Chemistry at A-Level, grade E or better
- Mathematics at A-Level, grade E or better
- Physics at A-Level, grade E or better
Full wording, as the institution publishes it
'A' Level passes in Chemistry, Mathematics and Physics. Special entry: Diploma in Polymer Science/Engineering or Fibre Science/Engineering (or equivalent) plus two years' relevant work experience.
About this programme
A specialised engineering degree in textiles, fibres and polymer materials, supporting the cotton, textile and plastics value chain.
What you will study
Polymer science, fibre technology, textile processing, materials testing, composites, manufacturing, engineering mathematics, design project and industrial attachment.
Further study and pathways
Professional registration as an engineer and master's study.
More details
- Campus basis
- Assumed from requester's information
- 'A' Level requirement
- 'A' Level passes in Chemistry, Mathematics and Physics
- 'O' Level requirement
- Not specified
- Study options (campus: mode)
- Bulawayo: Conventional (day scheme)
- Degree requirement (class and field)
- Not specified
- In NUST's 2025 undergraduate advert?
- Yes
- Diploma / certificate / professional qualification
- Special entry: Diploma in Polymer Science/Engineering or Fibre Science/Engineering (or equivalent)
Other programmes at National University of Science and Technology
View institution- Bachelor of Architectural Studies Honours DegreeBuilt Environment & Geospatial · A-Level entry · 5 years (Parts I to V; inferred from the advert)
- Bachelor of Commerce Honours Degree in AccountingAccounting & Finance · A-Level entry · Not stated (usually 4 years)
- Bachelor of Commerce Honours Degree in Accounting (Block Release)Accounting & Finance · A-Level entry · Not stated
- Bachelor of Commerce Honours Degree in Accounting (Parallel)Accounting & Finance · A-Level entry · Not stated (usually 4 years)

