Bachelor of Commerce Honours Degree in Risk Management and Insurance (Parallel)
- Entry level
- A-Level results
- Field of study
- Accounting & Finance
- Duration
- Not stated (usually 4 years)
- Institution
- National University of Science and Technology
Entry requirements
Undergraduate degrees: what you need to apply
A-Level results
A degree is entered after A-Level, so O-Level results alone are not enough.
- At least 5 O-Level subjects at grade C or better
- English Language at O-Level, grade C or better
- Mathematics at O-Level, grade C or better
- One of these– Economics at A-Level, grade E or better– Mathematics at A-Level, grade E or better
- One of these– Accounting at A-Level, grade E or better– Business Studies at A-Level, grade E or better
Full wording, as the institution publishes it
Applicants should have passed at least 5 'O' Level subjects at grade C or better including Mathematics and English Language (Mathematics is an added advantage, not required, for Communication and Information Science), and hold 'A' Levels. At least two 'A' Level passes in Economics or Mathematics and any other commercial subjects.
About this programme
Trains professionals in assessing and transferring risk through insurance, with training in underwriting, claims and pensions. This version is designed for working people or candidates entering by special or parallel routes, using block release or evening and weekend classes.
What you will study
Principles of insurance, underwriting and claims, risk management, actuarial basics, pensions, insurance law, finance and a project.
Further study and pathways
Professional insurance qualifications and master's study in risk.
More details
- Campus basis
- Assumed from requester's information
- 'A' Level requirement
- hold 'A' Levels | At least two 'A' Level passes in Economics or Mathematics and any other commercial subjects
- 'O' Level requirement
- Applicants should have passed at least 5 'O' Level subjects at grade C or better including Mathematics and English Language (Mathematics is an added advantage, not required, for Communication and Information Science)
- Study options (campus: mode)
- Bulawayo: Parallel (evenings and weekends) | Harare: Parallel (evenings and weekends)
- Degree requirement (class and field)
- Not specified
- In NUST's 2025 undergraduate advert?
- Yes
- Diploma / certificate / professional qualification
- Not specified
Other programmes at National University of Science and Technology
View institution- Bachelor of Architectural Studies Honours DegreeBuilt Environment & Geospatial · A-Level entry · 5 years (Parts I to V; inferred from the advert)
- Bachelor of Commerce Honours Degree in AccountingAccounting & Finance · A-Level entry · Not stated (usually 4 years)
- Bachelor of Commerce Honours Degree in Accounting (Block Release)Accounting & Finance · A-Level entry · Not stated
- Bachelor of Commerce Honours Degree in Accounting (Parallel)Accounting & Finance · A-Level entry · Not stated (usually 4 years)

