Bachelor of Commerce Honours Degree in Fiscal Studies (Bulawayo Block Release and Harare Evening Classes including weekends)
- Entry level
- A-Level results
- Field of study
- Accounting & Finance
- Duration
- Not stated
- Institution
- National University of Science and Technology
Entry requirements
Undergraduate degrees: what you need to apply
A-Level results
A degree is entered after A-Level, so O-Level results alone are not enough.
As the institution publishes it
5 'O' Levels including English and Mathematics plus at least two 'A' Level passes in Economics and any one of Accounting, Mathematics or Business Studies; OR a relevant commercial diploma from an accredited institution plus relevant working experience.
Pathfinder cannot check this against your results automatically, so read it carefully or ask the admissions office.
About this programme
Specialises in taxation and public finance: how governments raise and spend money and how to advise on tax. This version is designed for working people or candidates entering by special or parallel routes, using block release or evening and weekend classes.
What you will study
Taxation, public finance, customs and excise, public economics, accounting, revenue administration and a project.
Further study and pathways
Master of Science in Fiscal Studies.
More details
- Campus basis
- Stated in the advert
- 'A' Level requirement
- at least two 'A' Level passes in Economics and any one of Accounting, Mathematics or Business Studies
- 'O' Level requirement
- 5 'O' Levels including English and Mathematics
- Study options (campus: mode)
- Bulawayo: Block Release | Harare: Evening classes (including weekends)
- Degree requirement (class and field)
- Not specified
- In NUST's 2025 undergraduate advert?
- Yes
- Diploma / certificate / professional qualification
- a relevant commercial diploma from an accredited institution
Other programmes at National University of Science and Technology
View institution- Bachelor of Architectural Studies Honours DegreeBuilt Environment & Geospatial · A-Level entry · 5 years (Parts I to V; inferred from the advert)
- Bachelor of Commerce Honours Degree in AccountingAccounting & Finance · A-Level entry · Not stated (usually 4 years)
- Bachelor of Commerce Honours Degree in Accounting (Block Release)Accounting & Finance · A-Level entry · Not stated
- Bachelor of Commerce Honours Degree in Accounting (Parallel)Accounting & Finance · A-Level entry · Not stated (usually 4 years)

