Bachelor of Commerce Honours Degree in Finance (Parallel)
- Entry level
- A-Level results
- Field of study
- Accounting & Finance
- Duration
- Not stated (usually 4 years)
- Institution
- National University of Science and Technology
Entry requirements
Undergraduate degrees: what you need to apply
A-Level results
A degree is entered after A-Level, so O-Level results alone are not enough.
As the institution publishes it
Applicants should have passed at least 5 'O' Level subjects at grade C or better including Mathematics and English Language (Mathematics is an added advantage, not required, for Communication and Information Science), and hold 'A' Levels. At least two 'A' Level passes in Economics, Accounting and Mathematics and any other commercial subject.
Pathfinder cannot check this against your results automatically, so read it carefully or ask the admissions office.
About this programme
Builds skills in corporate finance, financial markets and financial analysis for careers in business and financial institutions. This version is designed for working people or candidates entering by special or parallel routes, using block release or evening and weekend classes.
What you will study
Corporate finance, financial management, investments, financial markets, financial modelling, economics, quantitative methods and a project.
Further study and pathways
Master's in finance and investment or financial engineering; CFA and other professional paths.
More details
- Campus basis
- Assumed from requester's information
- 'A' Level requirement
- hold 'A' Levels | At least two 'A' Level passes in Economics, Accounting and Mathematics and any other commercial subject
- 'O' Level requirement
- Applicants should have passed at least 5 'O' Level subjects at grade C or better including Mathematics and English Language (Mathematics is an added advantage, not required, for Communication and Information Science)
- Study options (campus: mode)
- Bulawayo: Parallel (evenings and weekends) | Harare: Parallel (evenings and weekends)
- Degree requirement (class and field)
- Not specified
- In NUST's 2025 undergraduate advert?
- Yes
- Diploma / certificate / professional qualification
- Not specified
Other programmes at National University of Science and Technology
View institution- Bachelor of Architectural Studies Honours DegreeBuilt Environment & Geospatial · A-Level entry · 5 years (Parts I to V; inferred from the advert)
- Bachelor of Commerce Honours Degree in AccountingAccounting & Finance · A-Level entry · Not stated (usually 4 years)
- Bachelor of Commerce Honours Degree in Accounting (Block Release)Accounting & Finance · A-Level entry · Not stated
- Bachelor of Commerce Honours Degree in Accounting (Parallel)Accounting & Finance · A-Level entry · Not stated (usually 4 years)

