Bachelor of Commerce Honours Degree in Banking (Parallel)
- Entry level
- A-Level results
- Field of study
- Accounting & Finance
- Duration
- Not stated (usually 4 years)
- Institution
- National University of Science and Technology
Entry requirements
Undergraduate degrees: what you need to apply
A-Level results
A degree is entered after A-Level, so O-Level results alone are not enough.
As the institution publishes it
Applicants should have passed at least 5 'O' Level subjects at grade C or better including Mathematics and English Language (Mathematics is an added advantage, not required, for Communication and Information Science), and hold 'A' Levels. At least two 'A' Level passes in Economics and any one of Accounting, Mathematics or Business Studies.
Pathfinder cannot check this against your results automatically, so read it carefully or ask the admissions office.
About this programme
Prepares graduates for banking and investment, covering financial markets, portfolio management and risk. This version is designed for working people or candidates entering by special or parallel routes, using block release or evening and weekend classes.
What you will study
Banking operations, financial markets and institutions, investment and portfolio management, corporate finance, risk management and a project.
Further study and pathways
Master's in banking and financial economics or finance and investment.
More details
- Campus basis
- Assumed from requester's information
- 'A' Level requirement
- hold 'A' Levels | At least two 'A' Level passes in Economics and any one of Accounting, Mathematics or Business Studies
- 'O' Level requirement
- Applicants should have passed at least 5 'O' Level subjects at grade C or better including Mathematics and English Language (Mathematics is an added advantage, not required, for Communication and Information Science)
- Study options (campus: mode)
- Bulawayo: Parallel (evenings and weekends) | Harare: Parallel (evenings and weekends)
- Degree requirement (class and field)
- Not specified
- In NUST's 2025 undergraduate advert?
- Yes (Banking and Investment Management)
- Diploma / certificate / professional qualification
- Not specified
Other programmes at National University of Science and Technology
View institution- Bachelor of Architectural Studies Honours DegreeBuilt Environment & Geospatial · A-Level entry · 5 years (Parts I to V; inferred from the advert)
- Bachelor of Commerce Honours Degree in AccountingAccounting & Finance · A-Level entry · Not stated (usually 4 years)
- Bachelor of Commerce Honours Degree in Accounting (Block Release)Accounting & Finance · A-Level entry · Not stated
- Bachelor of Commerce Honours Degree in Accounting (Parallel)Accounting & Finance · A-Level entry · Not stated (usually 4 years)

